Association

Founded in 1958, the musical society was originally composed of bugles and drums. A group of ‘Majorettes’ came in addition to the music and gave a new ensemble much appreciated at the various events.

Under the direction of Roger Albanese, also the Founder of the music school François Richard of Palavas-les-Flots additional instruments for harmony were then integrated to the original ensemble.

Despite a relatively small staff, the music society maintained its activities with the arrival of Raymond Giraud , who headed the group organizes trips abroad ( especially in Romania , Italy and Germany).

It is then with the help of a new team that new international music exchanges took place with the Spain , Portugal and the Island of ‘La Réunion’ .

Today, the group consists of more than sixty musicians, under the conduction of Daniel Hebrard, previously trained and an executive from the military music of Marseille. Our Music Director since 1992, his competences and interpersonal skills have allowed the band to become an instrumental ensemble of quality. He is assisted by William Juarez and Remi Guin. The chairman isJean-Pierre Gottvalles and is being helped by a dynamic board.

The Harmony of Palavas works in joint cooperation with the music school of François Richard of Palavas , which provides support and training required during the various services and concerts provided.

In the most recent years and as part of the Festival “Musique entre Terre et Mer ,” the harmony of Palavas gave concerts together with the music of the Fleet of Toulon, the Lyon military music , the music of the Foreign Legion , as well as many other musical societies .

In November 2012 , the band accompanied Mr Jean Raffard , the Solo Trombone of the Opera of Paris for the closing concert of the challenge called ” Music For Ever”, which was held in Palavas .

The evolution of the formation is favored by Mr Christian Jeanjean , the Mayor of Palavas , his first deputy Mr Albert Edouard, Ms Jean- Marie Guiraud – Caladou , the delegate to the culture and by the support of the entire Palavas Council.

Historique

  • Créée en 1958, la société musicale était composée de clairons et de tambours. Une formation de majorettes venue en complément donnait un ensemble apprécié lors les différentes manifestations.

Sous la direction de Roger Albanese, également fondateur de l’école de musique François Richard à Palavas les Flots, des instruments d’harmonie intègrent alors la formation initiale.

  • Malgré un effectif réduit, la société musicale se maintient avec l’arrivée de Raymond Giraud, qui dirige le groupe et organise des voyages à l’étranger (notamment en Roumanie, Italie et Allemagne).

C’est ensuite avec l’aide d’une nouvelle équipe que des échanges musicaux internationaux avec l’Espagne, le Portugal et l’Ile de la Réunion sont réalisés.

  • Actuellement, l’ensemble musical regroupe plus de soixante musiciennes et musiciens, sous la baguette de Daniel Hebrard, issu des cadres de la musique militaire de Marseille. Directeur Musical depuis 1992, ses compétences et son sens des relations humaines ont permis à l’orchestre de devenir un ensemble instrumental de qualité. Il est assisté de Guillaume Juarez et Rémi Guin. Le Président est Jean-Pierre Gottvalles aidé d’un dynamique conseil d’administration.

L’harmonie de Palavas les Flots est en parfaite symbiose avec l’école de musique François Richard de Palavas les Flots, qui apporte son soutien et son perfectionnement nécessaires lors des différentes prestations réalisées.

  • Ces dernières années, dans le cadre du Festival « Musiques entre Terre et Mer », l’harmonie de Palavas les Flots a donné des concerts avec la musique de la Flotte de Toulon, la musique militaire de Lyon, la musique de la Légion Etrangère, ainsi qu’avec de nombreuses sociétés musicales.

En novembre 2012, l’harmonie a accompagné Jean Raffard, tombone solo de l’opéra de Paris, pour le concert de clôture du challenge « Music For Ever », qui s’est tenu à Palavas les Flots.

    • L’évolution de la formation est favorisée par Christian Jeanjean, Maire de Palavas les Flots, son premier adjoint Albert Edouard, Jean-Marie Guiraud-Caladou, délégué à la culture et par l’ensemble du conseil municipal.